In Response to the Historical Vote & Passage of “Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell”

 

Global Justice for All...

 

 

Peace, Love, Global Harmony, and Have a Blessed & Happy Holiday Season to All…

***Please note this isn’t a commentation on “Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell” because no one, no group should ever be discriminated against…  This directed at the lack of legislative action to assist over 5 million+ unemployed Americans…***

An historical vote would be to pass these 2 stand alone bills during the lame duck session S.3706 “Americans Want to Work Act” & S.3816 “Creating Jobs and Stop Outsourcing Act”.  Over 5 million hard-working taxpaying Americans have been left out of any assistance for over 8 months now… The 99ers long-term unemployed haven’t been counted, they are now left out in the cold, many are homeless, others are about to be homeless, some since they can’t take care of the children are giving them to family members or worst social services, they can’t put food on the table, some have committed suicide, and they are more than skilled & educated and no one cares…

They’ve fought hard all year to stand & assist eligible unemployed who have been assisted 2x this year via HR4213 & now the passing & signed bill S.4853.  Who is standing and speaking out for them within this legislative body, and not just speaking out ensuring that these bills get passed?   Let’s not leave out that many have dealt with age & employer discrimination based on the fact that they are unemployed.  So, if one what’s to speak of historical legislative action ensure the passage & signing of both of these bills, which failed passage prior to the midterm elections and have been returned to the “Committee on Finance”.

How can the legislative body pass a $858+ billion dollar bill with earmarks, of which one earmark alone could have assisted the 5+ million 99ers… There’s absolutely no excuse for this in humane, heartless action… Many 99ers feel they have nothing & no where to celebrate this holiday season…

 

 

~ by espirite7 on December 18, 2010.

11 Responses to “In Response to the Historical Vote & Passage of “Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell””

  1. Of course, what a great site and informative posts, I will add backlink – bookmark this site? Regards, Reader

  2. Intriguing post. I have been searching for some good resources for solar panels and discovered your blog. Planning to bookmark this one!

  3. Nice post! You truly have a wonderful way of writing which I find captivating! I will definitely be bookmarking you and returning to your blog. In fact, your post reminded me about a strange thing that happened to me the other day. I’ll tell you about that later…

  4. Intriguing post. I have been searching for some good resources for solar panels and discovered your blog. Planning to bookmark this one!

  5. Hello, this is my first time i visit here. I found so many interesting in your blog especially on how to determine the topic. keep up the good work.

  6. This post makes a lot of sense !

  7. Nice post! You truly have a wonderful way of writing which I find captivating! I will definitely be bookmarking you and returning to your blog. In fact, your post reminded me about a strange thing that happened to me the other day. I’ll tell you about that later…

  8. This post makes a lot of sense !

  9. I was just having a conversation over this I am glad I came across this it cleared some of the questions I had.

  10. I was just having a conversation over this I am glad I came across this it cleared some of the questions I had.

  11. Awesome post. I so good to see someone taking the time to share this information

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,838 other followers

